Top honors named in girls soccer District 1, Division I

ON THE MOVE: Captain Shreve’s Emma Bradford was named the Overall Most Valuable Player in this year’s District 1, Division I All-District team selected by the district coaches. 


District 1, Division I girls soccer coaches recently announced its All-District team for 2021-22 and Most Valuable Player honors were spread amongst the top teams in the district.

Byrd and Captain Shreve tied for the district title with both finishing 7-0-2 and both were represented with MVPs. Byrd senior Katie Smith was selected as the Defensive MVP and Shreve junior Emma Bradford was named the Overall MVP. Pineville finished in the middle of the district standings but had the Offensive MVP in junior Allison Clear.

West Monroe finished in third just under Byrd and Shreve with a 7-1-1 record and coach Chris Barron was named the Coach of the Year.

Here is a complete list of the All-District team:

Division I, District 1



Forward – Maya Jackson, Parkway, Sr.

Forward – Landry Jones, Byrd, Sr.

Forward – Alwx Knight, Captain Shreve, Fr.

Forward – Jentri Richardson, West Monroe, Jr.

Forward – Khiana Roraback, Byrd, Sr.

Midfielder – Sarah Crenshaw, ASH, Jr.

Midfielder – Anna Hobart, Natchitoches Central, Fr.

Midfielder – Ellie Lawrence, Byrd, Jr.

Midfielder – Kylie Rourke, Captain Shreve, Sr.

Midfielder – Alia Sanchez, West Monroe, Fr.

Defender – Skylar, Byrd, Sr.

Defender – Rachael Burns, Airline, So.

Defender – Ella Grace Davis, Captain Shreve, Jr.

Defender – Alexis Guillory, ASH, Jr.

Defender – Layla Webster, Pineville, Sr.

Goalkeeper – Emerson Roberts, Byrd, Sr.

Goalkeeper – Avery Watson, Captain Shreve, Fr.

Overall MVP – Emma Bradford, Captain Shreve, Jr.

Offensive MVP – Allison Clear, Pineville, Sr.

Defensive MVP – Katie Smith, Byrd, Sr.

Coach of the Year – Chris Barron, West Monroe


Forwards – Maddie Aubrey, Captain Shreve, So.; Ava Fatheree, Natchitoches Central, So.; Melyssa Mitchell, Alexandria, Sr.; Katie Rose Stage, Byrd, Jr.; Olivia Tuberoso, West Monroe, So. Midfielders – Isabel Bright, Parkway, So.; Maygen Jackson, Pineville, Jr.; Jessica Juarez, West Monroe, Sr.; Elizabeth Klotzbach, Byrd, Jr.; Brooklyn Lattier, Captain Shreve, Jr.; Defenders – Adele Bihler, Airline, Sr.; Lily Blaylock, Byrd, So.; Shay Church, Natchitoches Central; Isabella Hamilton, Captain Shreve, So.; Marie Smith, Parkway, Jr.; Ashley Williams, Pineville, Sr. Goalkeepers – Aubri Dupre, Parkway, Jr.; Alyssa Nix, West Monroe, Jr.

HONORABLE MENTION: Airline: Aly Campbell, Jr.; Bianca Pantaze, Jr.; Jewell Molina, Sr.; Katie Jump, Sr.; Alexandria – Azaria Hooker, Sr.; Kiersten Hagan, Sr.; Baylee Guillory, Fr.; Byrd – Khaela Roraback, Fr.; Chloe Miller, Jr.; Evelyn Little, Jr.; Captain Shreve – Nadia Onsarigo, Sr.; Emily Moffett, Sr.; Ella Rossi, So.; Natchitoches Central – Anna Catherine Coleman; Mackenzie Johnson; Victoria Wiggins; Parkway – Amaya Beckwith, Sr.; Cammie Dun, Jr.; Hallie Worthy, Jr.; Pineville – Greta Murrell, Sr.; Jackson Bridges, Sr.; Annalee Stevens, So.; Ruston – Tambri Leedy, Sr.; Reagan McCullough, Jr.; Morgan Foster, Fr.; Southwood – Breoanna Glover, Jr.; Gabriele Lakes, Sr.; Eleena Sepulvado, Fr.; West Monroe – Harley Lockwood, So.; Mae Moody, So.; Avery Bower, Jr.; Stephanie Borecki, Jr.