Glenbrook headlines 1-1A All-District team

BREAKING FREE: Magnolia wide receiver DeAndre Johnson was named to the 1-1A All District offense first team. (File photo by JOHN PENROD, Journal Sports)


The All-District 1-1A team was released over the weekend following the LHSAA Ochsner State football championships with district champion Glenbrook heading up the team with 11 first-team selections that included the offensive MVP, co-defensive MVP and Coach of the Year.

Quarterback Ty Feaster was named the Offensive Most Valuable Player, Rhett Johnson the Defensive MVP with homer’s Walteze Champ and coach David Feaster the top coach.

DeAndre Johnson was Magnolia Charter’s lone first-team selection, at wide receiver. Magnolia and Plain Dealing had several players on the all-district second team.

Here is the complete list of the coaches’ selections to the 2022 1-A All District team.

First team


WR: GeAuntre Nelson, Arcadia, Sr.

WR Turner McClelland, Glenbrook, Sr.

WR: Cason Clemons, Glenbrook, Sr.

WR Michael Greer, Homer, Sr.

WR: DeAndre Johnson, Magnolia, Sr.

TE: Landry Powell, Glenbrook, Jr.

T: Garrett Brown, Glenbrook, Jr.

T: Camron Winzer, Homer, Sr.

G: Dimitri Carr II, Arcadia, Jr.

G: Walteze Champ, Homer, Sr.

G: Kemarion Ivory, Haynesville, Sr.

C: Orlanderius Green, Homer, Sr.

QB: Ty Feaster, Glenbrook, Jr.

RB: Markecion Carr, Arcadia, Sr.

RB: D.J. Carter, Glenbrook, Sr.

RB: Toby Franklin, Haynesville, Sr.

RB: J’Karius Turner, Haynesville. Sr.

RB: Elyjay Curry, Homer, Sr.

KR: Maddox Mandino, Glenbrook, Sr.

PK: Ty Feaster Glenbrook, Jr.

Ath: Alonzo Jackson, Haynesville, Jr.


DL: Walteze Champ, Homer, Sr.

DL: Dimitri Carr II, Arcadia, Jr.

DL: Daivari Jackson, Glenbrook, So.

DL: Kemarion Ivory, Haynesville, Sr.

LB: Isaiah Jackson, Arcadia, Sr.

LB: Rhett Johnson, Glenbrook, Sr.

LB: Hayden Harmon, Glenbrook, Sr.

LB: Alonzo Jackson, Haynesville, Jr.

LB: Brendon Harris, Homer, Sr.

DB: Maddox Mandino, Glenbrook, Sr.

DB: DaKoda Camp, Haynesville, Sr.

DB: GeAuntre Nelson, Arcadia, Sr.

DB: Trey Kent, Glenbrook, Sr.

DB: Katreverick Banks, Homer, Jr.

P: Toby Franklin, Haynesville, Sr.

P: Camron Winzer, Homer, Sr.

Flex: J’Karius Turner, Haynesville, Sr.

Offensive MVP: Ty Feaster, Glenbrook

Co-Defensive MVPs: Rhett Johnson, Glenbrook; Walteze Champ, Homer

Coach of the Year: David Feaster, Glenbrook

Second team


WR: DaKoda Camp, Haynesville, Sr.; Jamarquese Hampton, Homer, Jr.; Mitchell Adams, Magnolia, Fr.; Peter Santiago, Magnolia, 8th grade; DeVondre Johnson, Magnolia, Fr. TE: Ratravious Crawley, Arcadia, Jr.; Keizavion Woods, Haynesville, So. T: Tyler Davis, Arcadia, Sr.; Kamarion Penegar, Haynesville, Jr. G: Spencer Brantley, Glenbrook, Jr.; Kentavious Watts, Haynesville, Jr. C: Germerian Williams, Haynesville, So. QB: Andrevious Buggs, Homer, Jr. RB: Ian Fitzgerald, Arcadia, So.; Chase Sentell, Glenbrook, Jr.; Jayden Green, Haynesville, So.; Greg Williams, Homer, So.; Aaron Reddix, Plain Dealing, Jr. KRr: Elyjay Curry, Homer, Sr.; Aaron Reddix, Plain Dealing, Jr.; DeVondre Johnson, Magnolia, Fr. PK: Eli Bray, Haynesville, Fr. Ath: Maddox Mandino, Glenbrook, Sr.


DL: Johnathan Bryant, Glenbrook, So.; Germetrius Speech, Haynesville, Jr.; Camron Winzer, Homer, Sr.; Tyler Davis, Arcadia, Sr.; Kentavious Watts, Haynesville, Jr. LB: Toby Franklin, Haynesville, Sr.; Keizavion Woods, Haynesville, So.; Jamarquese Hampton, Homer, Jr.; DeAndre Johnson, Magnolia, Sr. DB: Jayden Green Haynesville, So.; Derron Donell, Homer, Sr.; LaMichael Greer, Homer, Sr.; DeVondre Johnson, Magnolia, Fr. Flex: Landry Powell, Glenbrook, Jr.