Magnet girls soccer coach, two players honored on All-District

OVERALL MVP: Caddo Magnet’s Audrey Jordan was named the Overall Most Valuable Player for District 1, Division II after a season full of big plays, goals scored


Caddo Magnet girls soccer coach John Lee was named the District 1, Division II Coach of the Year after leading the Mustangs to the district title and two of his players collected Most Valuable Player honors.

Sophomore Audrey Jordan was a key player for the Mustangs and was selected the Overall MVP along with Defensive MVP Abby Beasley, a senior. Jamie Willis, a junior at second-place Benton, was named the Defensive MVP.

Listed below is the full list of the All-District team:

Division II, District 1 All-District



Benton – Gracie Willis, Sr., defender

Benton – Maliyah Antwine, Sr., defender

Benton – Peyton (Lexy) Bouillon, Jr., forward

Benton – Abigail Jacobs, So., wing

Caddo Magnet – Hannah McGuire, Sr., midfielder/goalkeeper

Caddo Magnet – Jordan Lee, Sr., defender

Caddo Magnet – Margaret Roemer, Sr., midfielder

Caddo Magnet – Antonia “Toni” Sapp, Sr., midfielder

Caddo Magnet – Madeleine Myers, Sr., midfielder

Haughton – Lowrey Lain, Jr., midfielder/forward

Haughton – Lauren Tippet, Sr., midfielder/forward

Haughton – Ambur Dement, Jr., midfielder/defender

Huntington – Shinice Snell, Sr.

Minden – Ella Floyd, Sr., defender

Minden – Cameron Smith, So., midfielder

Minden – Elyse Jackson, Jr., defender

Northwood — Cheyennee Beavers, Sr.; Hannah Hensley, Sr.

Overall MVP — Audrey Jordan, Caddo Magnet, So.

Offensive MVP — Jamie Willis, Benton, Jr.

Defensive MVP — Abby Beasley, Caddo Magnet, Sr.

Coach of the Year — John Lee, Caddo Magnet


Benton — Kennedy Nipper, Sr., goalkeeper; Justine Watkins, Sr., defender; Emerson Foster, Sr., midfielder; Lana Whiteman, Fr., forward; Miranda Crabtree, Sr., defender. Caddo Magnet — Gaffney Nelson, Jr., midfielder; Anniston Hidalgo, Sr., defender; Merritt Hughes, Jr., midfielder; Caroline Wilemon, Jr., midfielder/forward. Haughton — Dani Droddy, Jr., midfielder/defender; Averie Felicetty, Jr., defender; Madecyn Johnson, Jr., midfielder/defender. Huntington — Amya Brown, Fr.; Keren Rivas, So. Minden — Caroline Floyd, Jr., forward; Kaydree Kemp, So., midfielder; Kylie Ryan, So., defender Northwood — Taylor Bell, Sr.

HONORABLE MENTION: Benton — Natalie Brice, Jr., wing; Grace Weiford, Fr., midfielder; Caroline Moore, Jr., wing. Caddo Magnet — Alayna “Lainey” Howell, So., defender; Sara Sutherland, Sr., defender; Addison Tipton, So., goalkeeper. Haughton — Elizabeth Gaspard, Sr.; Emma Maynor, Jr.; Cassidy Cloud, Sr. Huntington — Tiuana Bradford, Sr.; Selena Answorth, So.; Jennifer Marriquin, Sr. Minden — Alyssa Streetman, Jr., defender; Piper West, So., midfielder. Northwood — Ashlyn Paul, So.; Mariah Tilley, Jr.; Lily Cooper, Fr.