Thirteen locals make 1-4A All-District softball team dominated by state champ North DeSoto


While 13 Shreveport-Bossier standouts earned first-team All-District 1-4A softball accolades, senior pitcher Aly Delafield of North DeSoto was honored as the 1-4A Most Valuable Player and coach Tim Whitman won Coach of the Year as voted by the district coaches. 

Delafield, a Northwestern State signee, helped the Lady Griffins to their third straight state championship and a 35-2 record. 

Players named to the first team from the Shreveport Bossier Journal coverage area included Northwood’s Cameron Clark, Selena Nunnery, Addyson Hemphill, Analyse Fuqua, Isabelle Wright and Mackenzie Jagers. Representing Evangel was Holly Hanks, Gabby Olague, Haven Brooks, Madison Hooten and Brooklyn Horton. Caddo Magnet placed Mary McLamb and Landry McLamb. 

Here is the complete list of players named to the 1-4A All-District team.  

First team 

P – Aly Delafield, North DeSoto, Sr. 

P – Laney Johnson, North DeSoto, Jr. 

P – Kylie Ryan, Minden, Jr. 

P – Cameron Clark, Northwood, Sr. 

P – Mary McLamb, Caddo Magnet, So. 

C – Payton Miller, North DeSoto, So. 

C – Jacey Adams, Minden, Jr. 

C – Selena Nunnery, Northwood, Jr. 

C – Holly Hanks, Evangel, So. 

IF – Mia Norwood, North DeSoto, Jr. 

IF – Maddy Stringer, North DeSoto, So. 

IF – Ciara Orgeron, North DeSoto, Jr. 

IF – Raegan Henderson, North DeSoto, So. 

IF – Leigha Gilbert, Minden, So. 

IF – Addyson Hemphill, Northwood, Jr. 

IF – Gabbi Olague, Evangel, Sr. 

IF – Haven Brooks, Evangel, Jr. 

OF – Regan Davlin, North DeSoto, Jr. 

OF – Cameron Curtis, North DeSoto, Sr. 

OF – Sasha Falls, North DeSoto, So. 

OF – Isabelle Wright, Northwood, Sr. 

OF – Analyse Fuqua, Northwood, Fr. 

OF – Madison Hooten, Evangel, Fr. 

UTIL – Brooklyn Horton, Evangel, 8th 

UTIL – Landry McLamb, Caddo Magnet, Fr. 

DP – Mackenzie Jagers, Northwood, Fr.  

Most Valuable Player – Aly Delafield, North DeSoto  

Coach of the Year – Tim Whitman, North DeSoto  

Second team  

Pitcher – Gi Robinson, Northwood, Jr.; Emma McCommic, Caddo Magnet, Jr.; Olivia Pandiella, Evangel, Fr.   

Infield – Gabrielle Morrison, Minden, Sr.; Emily Balentine, Northwood, So.; Makayla Nunnery, Northwood, Jr.; Ansleigh Strickland, Caddo Magnet; Kyra Richmond, Huntington, Jr.; Jemecia McCullough, Huntington, Sr.; Ja’Kyra Adams, Bossier, Fr.   

Outfield – Kaylin Williams, Minden, Sr.; Millie Kapera, Northwood, Sr.; Catherine Berry, Caddo Magnet, Jr.; Caroline Tew, Evangel, So.; Christina Bradley, Evangel, Sr; T’La Dewitt, Huntington, Jr.; Kayla Taylor, Huntington, Sr.   

Utility – Kamdyn Harmson, Evangel, 7th; Serenity Palmer, Huntington, Sr.; Simone Burnom, Huntington, Jr.; Abbi Rogers, Northwood, Fr.  

DP – Alyssa Sims, Huntington, Jr.