Bryan Roppolo takes helm of Independence Bowl Foundation

IDEAL I-BOWL SCENE:  A sunny day and a big crowd are on the Independence Bowl Foundation wish list for 2023. (Courtesy photo)


Bryan Roppolo, owner of Roppolo’s Insulation, is the newly-installed chair of the Independence Bowl Foundation for 2023, ushered into his leadership role at the organization’s Annual Membership Meeting.

Roppolo took over for the past chair, Rob Rubel, on the same night that the Independence Bowl Foundation also voted in the new executive committee and board of directors.          

Roppolo owns Roppolo’s Insulation – a locally owned family business. His father started the business in 1975 as a part-time job, and Bryan took over the business when he finished college in 1998. He has developed the company into what it is now with his family and supervisors, who are also his lifelong friends.

He is a Shreveport Downtown Lions Club member, serving two terms as past president, and a Shreveport River Bend Rotary Club member – participating in various community projects with both organizations.

Each of these groups has many different directions to help the community, and he feels blessed to be a part of each, but Giving BAK is truly Roppolo’s passion. He is a founding member of the Giving BAK Foundation – a non-profit organization that works with local churches after natural disasters to provide food for the community and first responders. The team and volunteers travel across the United States to cook and provide hot meals in times of need.

Roppolo has been a member of the Independence Bowl Foundation for over 10 years, serving on the hospitality committee.

Listed below is the full 14-member executive committee for the 2023 Radiance Technologies Independence Bowl:

  • Chair: Bryan Roppolo (Roppolo’s Insulation)
  • Vice Chair: Claire Rebouche (Willis-Knighton Health System)
  • 1st-Vice Chair: Sarah Giglio (Gilmer & Giglio)
  • 2nd-Vice Chair: Keith Burton (Caddo Parish Public Schools)
  • Treasurer: Bert Schmale (Home Federal Bank)
  • Secretary: Scott Wysong (Wysong Brand Solutions, LLC)
  • Immediate Past Chair: Rob Rubel (Firetech Systems)
  • Three-Year Term: Doug Bland (Bland Agency, Inc.)
  • Three-Year Term: Cindy Smith (Kalmbach Smith Meadows)
  • Two-Year Term: Tammy Daniels
  • Two-Year Term: Michael Melerine (Seabaugh & Sepulvado Attorneys at Law)
  • One-Year Term: Jim Dean (Module X Solutions)
  • One-Year Term: Tim Wilhite (Wilhite Electric)
  • Title Sponsor Ex-Officio: Gen. Jon Ellis (Radiance Technologies)

During the meeting, 17 Board of Directors members were voted in on a three-year term. There are a total of 49 members serving Board of Director terms ranging from one to three years, as well as 32 members as Life Directors.

For more information on the Independence Bowl Foundation, contact the bowl offices at 318-221-0712 or visit the website.