Miller, Bedgood and Grace MVPs on 1-2A All-District football team

RUN STOPPER: Calvary linebacker Cade Bedgood moves in for the tackle on a North Caddo Titan. Bedgood and fellow linebacker Hutch Grace were named Defensive MVPs on the 1-2A All-District football team. (Photo by JOHN PENROD, Journal Sports)


North Caddo receiver Omarion Miller has been named the Offensive Most Valuable Player and Calvary linebackers Cade Bedgood and Hutch Grace are Defensive MVPs on the All-District 1-2A football team.

Miller was one of the top receivers in the state with 1,183 yards on 49 receptions for a 24.1 average per catch and 15 touchdowns. He is a 4-star recruit committed to play for Nebraska.

Bedgood (110 tackles) and Grace (100) led a Cavalier defense that produced three straight shutouts, two in district and one in the first round of the playoffs.

Calvary head coach Rodney Guin was named the Coach of the Year after guiding the Cavs to a 9-3 overall record and a perfect 6-0 in 1-2A.

Here is a complete list of the 1-2A All-District team, as selected by head coaches in the district. 

First team


WR – Omarion Miller, North Caddo, Sr.

WR – Aubrey Hermes, Calvary, Jr.

WR – Kolby Thomas, Calvary, So.

WR – Delarious Marshall, Green Oaks, Jr.

WR – Josh Sebald, Lakeside, Sr.

TE – Caden Cole, D’Arbonne Woods, Sr.

OL – Jordan Byrd, Calvary, Sr.

OL – Jimmy Wright, Calvary, Jr.

OL – Shawn Basey, D’Arbonne Woods, Jr.

OL – Keven Richardson, Green Oaks, Jr.

OL – Alex Horton, Loyola, Jr.

OL – Collin Walker, North Caddo, Sr.

QB – Abram Wardell, Calvary, So.

RB – James Simon, Calvary, So.

RB – KJ Black, North Caddo, Sr.

RB – Carlos Alejo, D’Arbonne Woods, Sr.

Ath – Xavier Mcglothan, Calvary, Jr.

K – Garrett Little, Calvary, Sr. 


DL – Jordan Byrd, Calvary, Sr.

DL – Jamey Payton, North Caddo, So.

DL – Clay Mulford, Calvary, Sr.

DL – Rashid Matthews, North Caddo, Sr.

LB – Hutch Grace, Calvary, Jr.

LB – Cade Bedgood, Calvary, Sr.

LB – Travis Lewis, Green Oaks, Sr.

LB – Antonio Morris, North Caddo, So.

LB – Gray Deason, Loyola, Sr.

LB – Ty Manness, Lakeside, Sr.

LB – Jamey Fisher, D’Arbonne Woods, Jr.

DB – Landon Sylvie, Calvary, Jr.

DB – Detravion Davis, Calvary, Jr.

DB – Tamarjah Ferrell, Lakeside, Jr.

DB – Delarious Marshall, Green Oaks, Jr.

DB – Rodney Thomas, North Caddo, Sr.

Flex – J’quay Vinson, North Caddo Sr.

P – Joseph Carroll, Green Oaks, Sr. 

Offensive MVP – Omarion Miller, North Caddo 

Defensive Co-MVPs – Hutch Grace, Cade Bedgood, Calvary 

Coach of the Year – Rodney Guin, Calvary

Second team  


WR – Fred’travious Benjamin, Green Oaks, Sr.

WR – John Simon, Calvary, Jr.

WR – Chris Jackson, Calvary, Jr.

WR – J’quay Vinson, North Caddo, Sr.

OL – Hayden Darner, Calvary, So.

OL – Jac Ebarb, Loyola, So.

OL – Kegan Bryan, Lakeside, Sr.

OL –  Kortez Gibson, North Caddo, Jr.

OL – Jordan Nance, D’Arbonne Woods, Jr.

OL – Drayden Thomas, Green Oaks, So.

QB – Cooper Chase, Lakeside, Sr.

RB – Wyatt Gilbert, D’Arbonne Woods, So.

RB – Jordan Case, Lakeside, Jr.

RB – Chancellor Washington, North Caddo, Fr.

Ath – Aiden Brock, North Caddo, Sr. 


DL – Keshawn Williams, Green Oaks, Fr.

DL – Lavorrisa Houston, Calvary, Jr.

DL – Narciso Valerio, D’Arbonne Woods, Fr.

DL – Zadarrin Evans, North Caddo, Sr.

DL – Landon Rotharmel, Calvary, Sr.

LB – Heath Gross, Calvary, Jr.

LB – James Jackson, North Caddo, Sr.

LB – Doran Sadler, D’Arbonne Woods, So.

DB – Rowan Guthikonda, Loyola, Jr.

DB – Julius Moss, Calvary, So.

DB – Joseph Carroll, Green Oaks, Sr.

DB – Jackson Nolan, D’Arbonne Woods, So.

DB – Jay Allen, Lakeside, Jr. 

Honorable Mention  

Calvary – Heath Gross, Ethan Sands. 

D’Arbonne Woods – Brody Towns, Austin Hearn, Collin McCann, Eli Redd. 

Green Oaks – Corravion Tucker, Philip Hayes.

Lakeside – Gavin Garland, Omero Urbina, Jamarion Evans. 

Loyola – Andrew DeFatta. 

North Caddo – Mason Jackson, Sean Tinney, Philippe Sanders, Gianni Black.